ME Addendum Information

iter view 6.jpg

History of the Department

The Mechanical Engineering (ME) Department at ITER in Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan (SOA), Bhubaneswar enrolled its first batch of students in 1997 and has continuously operated since then. ITER functioned under Utkal University till 2002 and then under Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) till 2007. It later became a part of Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan as its faculty of Engineering and Technology once SOA came into existence as a Deemed to be University in 2007 (Under Section 3 of UGC act 1956). The 2008-09 admission batch of ME Department enrolled as first batch under SOA.

The ME Department was accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi, in the year 2003 for a period of 3 years and was then reaccredited in 2008 for a period of 3 years. In the year 2009 (September), Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan  was accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with ‘A’ grade. The SOA was reaccredited again in 2015 for a further period of five years with grade ‘A’, the highest grade of the old system. 

Intake Data